warner-competition-2016Seventeen pupils from The Romsey School were recently invited to attend a social gathering at Crosfield Hall in recognition of their achievement in the Romsey and District Society, Warner Schools’ History Competition 2016.

Pupils from Years 7 to 9 produced work revolving around local history and covering topics such as; the Romsey Workhouse, World War One and Romsey Abbey.

Morgan Pearce, Victoria Hutchinson, Abbie Miller and Henry Roberts were awarded prizes and the following pupils were awarded certificates of merit: Elissa Hawkins, Alex Robinson, Sophie Burnett, Holly Smith, Mia Taylor, Verity Kington, Chloe Haines, Signe Pablaka, Daisy Coen, Leah Horsfall, Matilda Muir, Fizza Zeb and Jessica George.

Kim Boden who is the Curriculum Leader for History said “I am very proud of the pupils’ achievements and would like to extend our thanks to the Romsey and District Society and everyone involved with the competition for continuing to inspire and acknowledge their enthusiasm.”